Saved

One Rescue At A Time

mms_pictureP1020124P1020723P1020746P1020945

Who Rescued Who?- I often feel it is my Gracie pup that rescued me from the darkest part of my self.  I adopted her four years ago and my life has grown and evolved in unexpected  and wondrous ways.  Even my worst days aren’t so bad anymore because of her presence in my life.  I wake to her wagging tail, happy dances, and sloppy kisses.  She survived a high kill shelter down in Arkansas, where as a stray she was giving 5 days to be claimed, adopted or rescued or she would have been euthanized.  I shudder to think about what might have happened if the volunteer for the rescue didn’t pull her.  I don’t dwell on this, but it is a passing thought that adds more meaning to her presence in my life.  She has reconnects me to the joyful parts of my self. She makes me laugh and…

View original post 52 more words

Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

