one who shares her spirit

Great Spirit, I am Mother. I was made by You so that the image of your love could be brought into existence. May I always carry with me the sacredness of this honor.

Creator, I am Daughter. I am the learner of the Traditions. May I carry them forward so that the Elders and Ancestors will be remembered for all time.

Maker-Of-All-Things, I am Sister. Through me, may my brothers be shown the manner in which I am to be respected. May I join with my sisters in strength and power as a Healing Shield so that they will no longer bear the stain of abuse.

Niskam, I am Committed Partner: one who shares her spirit,
but is wise to remember never to give it away, lest it become lost, and the two become less than one.

I am Woman. Hear me. Welal’in. Ta’ho!

—Mi’kmaq Prayer #WomenWednesday

Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

