Imperfection

Imperfection

We raged fiercely as we grew

in a world of fear and confusion

As I walked away

I turned the war silently upon myself

Resisting, raging against that which is

Now I see and feel this imperfect life

I accept the perfection of my imperfection

I am not alone in this

I see the love around me

But remain distant

As I grasp and want an ideal, perfect love

No such thing a voice cries out

I fall to the grief of this truth

I wake to imperfect love

I open to the imperfect love of a family who now sees me.

-Jen

Leave a comment

2 Comments

  1. our desire to find perfect love is also imperfect.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

