Finding My Way

“When you begin to touch your heart or let your heart be touched, you begin to discover that it’s bottomless, that it doesn’t have any resolution, that this heart is huge, vast, and limitless. You begin to discover how much warmth and gentleness is there, as well as how much space.”~Pema Chodron
I have found my way back to this truth..it has taken me a long time to touch this again…a long and painful journey that continues but now I know the joy of filling up with love, a love that seems to have no limits…there have been many kind and caring people that have come into my life to show me this truth, the equanimity of nature has shown me, and most recently it is the love of 2 puppies that has awakened my heart…my rescue pup Gracie shows me every day that my heart is good, that I am worthy, that I can love….my parents pup Molly awakened my heart a year ago when i was in a very dark place and not knowing how to get out…my life is not everything i want it to be but I have the essentials and for that I am grateful. I am learning each day how to live in each moment and appreciate the smallest wonders and the smallest kindness.  Pain and sorrow is part of this human experience, it can teach us if we let it. At times I have felt the pain of life would destroy me..but it hasn’t.  I am learning to embrace all that it is to be human…it is hard, extremely difficult at times, but then there are times of pure wonder, beauty and connection.  Joy! I know there is so much beauty, still, in this world even amongst the tragedies.  My hope is that I will continue to find wonder and beauty in this life and bring it with me where ever I go.- Jen
Next Post
Leave a comment

1 Comment

  1. Dianne Atwater

     /  April 7, 2012

    I have been one of the lucky people to have Jen as a friend( more like a sister!)You are one of the strongest women I have ever met!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

