Putting the Little Pain to Sleep


The rain is falling softly,

I  listen deeply to the sorrow within myself.

Please go to sleep, my dear little pain.

Let me embrace you tenderly and let my

in-breath and out-breath continue to lull

you to sleep.

Day and night I water the seeds of compassion

and forgiveness, so that tomorrow the

flowers of joy can bloom.

Go to sleep, my little knots; tomorrow there

will be a transformation and we shall be

able to help love to be reborn again.

Thich Nhat Hahn-

Previous Post
Next Post
Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 94 other followers

